Wednesday, 3 December 2008

Hartwell and Nurse

The Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet has decided to award The Nobel Prize in Medicine for 2001 jointly to Leland H. Hartwell, Timothy Hunt and Paul Nurse (director general, Imperial Cancer Research Fund) for their discoveries of "key regulators of the cell cycle".

8 October 2001

Nobel Prize Internet Archive
The Nobel Foundation
The Ig Nobel Home Page

No comments: